

Members Assigned to Working Groups, Steering Groups and Outside Bodies, May 2023 Updated February 2024

Chair and Vice can attend any meetings Chair of working groups indicated in bold

Highways Pavement (temporary)	Cllrs Kevin Braybrook , Will Morris, Michael Short, Lavinia Smith - with Tim Campbell; 1 PC vacancy Cllrs Lavinia Smith and Will Morris
Environment (including Common Land Working Group)	Cllrs Gareth Williams, Kevin Braybrook, Mike Simmons, Frank Hemming (Tree Warden) and Tony Kelk
Planning (including FNP Annual Monitoring)	Cllrs Kevin Braybrook , Frank Hemming, Lavinia Smith and Tim Jones 2 PC vacancies
Footpaths and Waywardens	Cllrs Will Morris (Parish Footpaths Officer & P3 Manager), Tim Jones and Tony Kelk Waywardens: Rodney Hill, Nick Kingsford, Ian Quayle, Mark Brothers, Paul and Karen Kemp
Finance Investment Advisory Group (IAG)	Cllrs Kevin Braybrook , Gareth Williams, Michael Short and Claire Patel with Helen Tinson Clerk/RFO Cllrs Mike Simmons and Chair, and Peter Davis as Investments Advisor
Strategy	Chair, Vice Chair and All Councillors. Clerk as required. Advisor I. Williams
Volunteer Support Group, inc Litter Pick Co-ordination	Cllr Claire Patel and Helen Tinson (Clerk) 1 PC vacancy
Employment	Cllrs Kevin Braybrook and Gareth Williams 1 PC vacancy

Playground (temporary)	Cllrs Lavinia Smith , Dave Iles (volunteer playground inspector), Helen Phillips (FRFA), Tanya Walshe (St. Mary's School)
Community Resilience Plan	Cllrs Gareth Williams and Michael Short, and Helen Tinson (Clerk). Open to Members of the Public. 1 PC vacancy
Forward (Business) Plan	Cllr Lavinia Smith and Helen Tinson (Clerk), with Gareth Williams as support as needed
Bank Signatories	Cllrs Kevin Braybrook, Mike Simmons, Tim Jones and Michael Short
Fownhope New Memorial Hall	Cllr Mike Simmons
Fownhope Recreation Field Association (FRFA)	Cllr Mike Simmons, Helen Phillips and Jacqui Nicholls
Fownhope Community Libraries	Cllr Frank Hemming
HALC Representative	Cllr Kevin Braybrook
Fownhope Community Land Trust	Cllr Frank Hemming (with voting rights)
Common Hill Management Committee	Cllrs Kevin Braybrook and Tim Jones; with Cllr Will Morris as Parish Footpaths Officer, Parish Tree Warden, Representatives from Common Hill (Commoners, Residents and Parishioners), Natural England, Herefordshire Wildlife Trust and Herefordshire Council
United Charities (to 5 th May 2024)	Christopher Whitmey, John Hardwick and Cllr Mike Simmons